Clerk Logo

Steve Druckenmiller
Linn County Clerk

Derrick Sterling
Supervisor of Elections

Marcie Richey
Chief Deputy

Sean Wilson
Supervisor of Records


Am I registered to vote?

** Online Voter Registration **

Election Day hours:
Open from 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM

All official ballot drop sites will be open election day from 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM

Select the link below for official ballot drop sites

Select the link below for directions to official ballot drop sites

Linn County Vote-by-Mail Ballot Counting Process


November 6, 2018

General Election



County Commissioner, Position 1

John K Lindsey

Gary Sullivan

Stephanie Newton

County Clerk

Steve Druckenmiller

County Sheriff

Jim Yon

County Assessor

Andy R Stevens




Measure 22-174       Measure 22-174 Explanatory Statement

Measure 22-176       Measure 22-176 Explanatory Statement



Measure 22-173       Measure 22-173 Explanatory Statement

Measure 22-175

Measure 24-430       Measure 24-430 Explanatory Statement



Measure 22-177

Measure 20-297            

Measure 24-431


Important Dates


Voter Registration:

October 16, 2018 is the deadline for new voter registration. This applies only to individuals that have not been registered to vote in the State of Oregon.

Registered voters that moved without updating their voter registration have until 8:00 PM November 6, 2018 to update, receive a ballot, and vote. This includes individuals that have moved to Linn County from another Oregon County.

Ballots Mailed:

September 21, 2018 - Mail out long term & military ballots
October 9, 2018 - First day to mail out-of-state ballots
October 17, 2018 - First day to deliver local ballots to post office